MacKIV

Introduce yourself - maybe add a pic of your collection, or favorite kicks!
mackiv
UTPL Major
UTPL Major

MacKIV

Post by mackiv »

Wussup yall, the names Mack, and i hail from the east bay, California. I skated from my young years until I graduated high school. I remember skating in vans that i found at ross when i was about 10, and that was the first time i understood the concept of a good "skate shoe". Then I went to college, quit skating, but kept the shoe! Unfortunately I didn't own a car for the first half of college, so my vans never acheived the chance to "collect" lol..I believe in wearing my shoes best I can til they are retired, so I probly won't be posting in the marketplace section, I suppose u could say I'm not really a "hardcore" collector, but like many others here, I have been a faithful follower of their product. I grew up in CA, but graduated high school in NJ and i pulled alot of attention with my "California shoes" that weren't as easily accessible to them. When i moved back for college, I had found that Vans had become more popular than ever. My old neighbor and skating buddy Lloyd, AKA Young L (from The Pack) and my lil homie Brandon AKA lil b/ Based God(also from the pack) had transitioned from skaters to rappers, and even wrote a song that pretty much expressed what I had been telling all of North Bergen New Jersey High School until i graduated "i got my vans on but they look like sneakers!"

My favorite part about this site! ALL the heads up official threads are within 30 minutes of my house(headed to petaluma outlets 2day)!!! but the members are from everywhere. U guys are an awsome group and your collections are great to look at. So sorry for the long intro but after aLOT of lurking, and some well recieved random comments I've made, I'm ready to join the OTWS fam!!!

mackiv (mack for short)